Into the Book Blogging World

Like everything in life, reading has been something that comes and go. There are times when all I’ve wanted to do is read and there are times when a book will sit on my shelf for years before I pick it up. But I know that reading is something I will never stop doing.

I love books and I love the stories they contain. Books are powerful. They move people, they inspire, they educate.They take us to new places, introduce us to new people, and make the impossible seem possible. They make us smile, laugh, cry, and feel every emotion in between. The power of words is endless.

I could spend all day reading a book from cover to cover and that is the way I read most of my books. Ever since I was little, I have loved getting lost in a good book, or even a mediocre book.

And so I’ve decided to start a book blog. I’m not sure yet what it will end up being or whether I’ll still be doing this a year from now, but after a lot of thinking, I want to try.

So let me tell you a little about me. My name is Belinda. I’m 19 years old and currently going to a university in Minnesota where I’m planning to double major in music performance (piano) and computer science and minor in French. My schedule is crazy busy, but I guess I don’t know any other way to live since I keep wanting to do everything, and because of that you can call me ambitious. I’m also an aspiring writer. As much as I love reading, I love writing and hopefully one day I’ll get published. I’m a bookstagrammer and you can find me on Instagram @bookstorm.

Hope to see you along my journey though the wonderful world of books,

Belinda

Leave a Reply

