Royals & Rogues : Fairyloot November Unboxing!

fullsizeoutput_12f4.jpeg

When I found out that the Fairyloot theme for November 2016 was Royals & Rogues, it immediately captured my attention. They they hinted that it would include items from Throne of Glass, A Court of Mist and Fury, Red Queen, and The Wrath and The Dawn, and decided I had to have it. But by the time this realization dawned on me, they sold out. Luckily I randomly got up at four AM the morning single boxes came on sale and was able to snag one. 🙂

Without further ado, here’s the unboxing:

fullsizeoutput_12ef

The first item is a Queen of Books mug designed by Read At Midnight and I absolutely adore it! Right now it just sits on my shelf, but I’m hoping to actually use this mug in the future with the tea they included in the box. Named Royals & Rogues, it’s loose leaf Earl Grey from The Tea Leaf Company and they even included filters. I’m a tea lover, even though most of the time I’m to lazy to make it, but I didn’t have Earl Grey in my collection before, so I’m really happy to have received it in this box. Now I can make London Fog tea!

fullsizeoutput_12f1

And I think Read At Midnight also designed our bonus art print inspired by Wolf by Wolf! I haven’t read the book but I absolutely adore this print.

fullsizeoutput_12f0

Next there is the beautiful  Calipha Pocket Mirror designed exclusively by Bookworm Boutique! It’s inspired by The Wrath and The Dawn which is one of my favorite books ever (I’ve linked my review of it). I’ve dropped this mirror at least three times already and it’s fallen from the top of my bookshelf a couple times and it’s still in one piece!

fullsizeoutput_12f2

From one of my favorite book series ever, Alexis Lampley exclusively designed a Queen of Terrasen notepad for Throne of Glass. I don’t really use notepads for some reason, so I have no idea what I’m going to do with it, but the art is beautiful.

fullsizeoutput_12e4

The item inspired by A Court of Mist and Fury, aka the book that destroyed my life, is a gorgeous tote designed by Lovely Owls Books, and it features one of my favorite quotes from the book. “That I will bow before no one and nothing but my crown.” Oh Rhys, how I love you!! Now I’m about to cry, just thinking of him. lol. I also don’t really use totes, so it’s just sitting in the box right now with most of the other items, but it’s so beautiful.

fullsizeoutput_12e9fullsizeoutput_12ec

Lovely Owls Books also designed one side of the Red Queen print, which says “Rise as red as the dawn.” The other side features wonderful artwork by Book Otter.

fullsizeoutput_12e5

And lastly is the November book Nemesis by Anna Banks! I admit, I wasn’t originally going to read this book, but upon re-reading the synopsis and now owning it, I’m so excited. I love history and this book is inspired by King Tut and it’s high fantasy with magic, mystery, romance, and action.  Included in the box is the book, a letter from the author, a drawing of a parani, and a book plate. And inspired by this book we received a scented spectorium soap crystal made by Craftyragamuffin, and it smells wonderful!

 

Here’s everything all together:

For my first Fairyloot, I’m really satisfied with everything in the box and the incredible kindness and service of Anissa and Michael. I’m not sure when I’ll be ordering another because I will say there kind of expensive, and shipping is insanely so, and I have no idea what I’ll really do with a bunch of bookish merch,  but I loved it!

Until next time, love,

Belinda

 

Leave a comment